Next story Prev story

A Call to the Ministers: Do not vote without a transparent and in-depth discussion

The Sovereignty Movement to the ministers and members of Knesset: Demand clarification and transparency before voting to ratify the agreement with the Emirates: On Sovereignty, security, the Temple Mount and not agreeing to two states.

In anticipation of the expected vote in the cabinet and the Knesset to ratify the agreement that was signed with the United Arab Emirates, the Sovereignty Movement is publishing an open call to the ministers and members of Knesset of the Right to hold a deep and genuine discussion on the clauses of the agreement.
 
The movement lists a number of matters that demand transparent and serious consideration before the ministers and members of Knesset determine their position on the agreement. Among other things that the movement’s co-chairwomen, Yehudit Katsover and Nadia Matar note, are the security ramifications of the agreement, with an emphasis on the agreement to the deal on the F-35 jets, rights granted to the United Emirates to the Temple Mount, a suspension or cancellation of plans for Israel to apply sovereignty in Judea and Samaria, the content of the concealed appendices in the agreement and other matters.
 
Katsover and Matar note, in their call, that despite the political, diplomatic and security importance of friendly and courageous relations with the Trump administration, the elected representatives of the Israeli public must not allow these relations to be the cause of pressure leading to a vain and shallow discussion on the agreement’s critical implications to the future of the State of Israel.
 
The movement calls on the members of Knesset and ministers to stand on their ideological principles “despite the fact that the attention of the public and the leadership at this time is devoted almost entirely to the battle with the Corona virus”. The movement emphasizes to the elected officials that the diplomatic process has long-range ramifications that cannot be cancelled or neglected as a result of preoccupation with the Corona virus.
 
The appeal to the ministers and members of Knesset concludes with the words: “Demand clear and unambiguous wording in the agreement and the Israeli commitments. Vague wording might form a basis for future Israeli concessions under a different American administration or an Israeli government that is not nationalistic, Heaven forbid. Stand steadfast on your ideological position to prevent establishment of a Palestinian state in the heart of our homeland. This is your public mission, and on its basis you will be judged!”






The movement calls on lovers of the Land of Israel and its loyalists from all walks of life to contact Knesset members and ministers through various communication channels and address the demand to them.

 In preparation for the vote, the Sovereignty Movement publishes the e-mail addresses of the ministers and Knesset members:
 

       
Knesset Speaker Yariv Levin ylevin@KNESSET.GOV.IL  
Ministers
Minister of Health Yuli (Yoel) Edelstein sar@moh.gov.il  
Minister of Public Security Amir Ohana sar@mops.gov.il  
  Ofir Akunis oakunis@knesset.gov.il sar@morc.gov.il
Minister of Higher Education Ze’ev Elkin zelkin@knesset.gov.il sar@mowr.gov.il
Minister of Cyber and National Digital Matters David Amsalem sar@cio.gov.il  
Minister of Environment Gila Gamliel sar@sviva.gov.il ggamliel@knesset.gov.il
Minister of Education Yoav Galant yoavg@knesset.gov.il sar@edu.gov.il
Minister of the Interior and Development of the Periphery, Negev and Galilee Rav Arye Deri sar@moin.gov.il  
Minister of Settlement Affairs Tsahi Hanegbi tzhanegbi@knesset.gov.il  
Minister of Communications Yoaz Hendel sar@moc.gov.il  
Minister of Diaspora Affairs Omer Yankelevich oyankelevitch@knesset.gov.il sar-da@pmo.gov.il
Minister of Intelligence Eli Cohen elic@knesset.gov.il    elic@pmo.gov.il
Minister of Finance Yisrael Katz sar@mof.gov.il  
Minister of Jerusalem, heritage and national projects Rafi Peretz rperetz@knesset.gov.il  
Minister of transportation and road safety Miri Regev mregev@knesset.gov.il  
Minister of Energy Yuval Steinitz yshtainiz@knesset.gov.il sar@energy.gov.il
 
  Gadi Yevarkan dyaberkan@knesset.gov.il  
Deputy ministers
  Rav Meir Porush    
  Yoav ben Tsur    
  Uri Maklev    
Members of Knesset
Likud
  David Bitan dbitan@knesset.gov.il  
  Keren Barak kbarak@knesset.gov.il  
  Nir Barkat nbarkat@knesset.gov.il  
  Mai Golan mgolan@knesset.gov.il  
  Uzi Dayan udayan@knesset.gov.il  
  Avi Dichter davraham@knesset.gov.il  
  Amit Halevi ahalevi@knesset.gov.il  
  Sharren Haskel shaskel@knesset.gov.il  
  Miki Zohar mahlufz@knesset.gov.il  
  Ofir Katz ocatz@knesset.gov.il  
  Haim Katz hkatz@knesset.gov.il  
  Osnat Mark omark@knesset.gov.il  
  Fateen Mulla pmula@knesset.gov.il  
  Gideon Sa’ar gsaar@knesset.gov.il  
  Hava Atia hatia@knesset.gov.il  
  Tali Ploskov talip@KNESSET.GOV.IL  
  Ariel Kelner akelner@knesset.gov.il  
  Shlomo Karhi shlomok@knesset.gov.il  
  Yifat Biton yifatsh@knesset.gov.il  
  Kati Shitrit kshitrit@knesset.gov.il  
  Michal Shir mshir@knesset.gov.il  
Yamina
  Naftali Bennett nbennett@knesset.gov.il  
  Matan Kahana mkahana@knesset.gov.il  
  Ofir Sofer osofer@knesset.gov.il  
  Bezalel Smotrich bezalels@knesset.gov.il  
  Ayelet Shaked ashaked@knesset.gov.il  
Yisrael Beiteinu
  Avigdor Liberman aliberman@knesset.gov.il  
  Oded Forer odedp@knesset.gov.il  
Derech Eretz
  Tzvi Hauser zvihauser@knesset.gov.il  
       
       
       
 
 

Comments
facebook comments

11-10-2020

This site is run by volunteers, all donations accepted

Support for the idea of sovereignty
More Articles
All Articles >
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Sovereignty Newsletter #28
23-10-2020
We are happy to present you with our Sovereignty bulletin # 28, sent to members and supporters of our Sovereignty Movement. You are invited to read, get updated, send us your comments and join:
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Land of Israel Lobby: We are Committed to Realizing the Vision of Sovereignty
Shimon Cohen
22-10-2020
As an expression of the vision of sovereignty, members of the Land of Israel Lobby in the Knesset concluded a tour of the area with a visit to the Oz veGaon preserve. Netanyahu and Trump have dropped the matter. We have not. We will strive to realize the vision”.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
‘The Arabs of the PA have had it. They are begging for the return of Israeli rule’
21-10-2020
Senior Commentator, Middle East expert Yoni ben Menahem talks of the current mood of the Arab street in Judea and Samaria: They are sick of the corrupt Palestinian Authority. They are begging for Israeli rule. Even the Arab states are sick of it.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Approval for 5400 Residential Units? It’s a mockery
Shimon Cohen
21-10-2020
Avraham Shvut, one of the founding planners of the communities in Judea and Samaria, views the series of reports on the approval to build 5400 housing units as simply further evidence of diplomatic and political procrastination to prevent the construction of tens of thousands of housing units
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Sovereignty Newsletter #27
16-10-2020
We are happy to present you with our Sovereignty bulletin # 27, sent to members and supporters of our Sovereignty Movement. You are invited to read, get updated, send us your comments and join:
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Sovereignty Newsletter #26
01-10-2020
We are happy to present you with our Sovereignty bulletin # 26, sent to members and supporters of our Sovereignty Movement. You are invited to read, get updated, send us your comments and join:
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Rabbanit Miriam Levinger – Baruch Dayan HaEmet
29-09-2020
The Sovereignty Movement mourns the passing of Rabbanit Miriam Levinger, the beating heart of the settlement movement from its inception.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Sovereignty Newsletter #25
24-09-2020
We are happy to present you with our Sovereignty bulletin # 25, sent to members and supporters of our Sovereignty Movement. You are invited to read, get updated, send us your comments and join:
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Kapparot (atonement) donation for the Sovereignty movement, for the settlement of the Land of Israel
24-09-2020
At the request of the Sovereignty movement, Rabbi Baruch Efrati consulted with rabbis, including Rabbi Avigdor Nevenzal, who strengthened his hands by calling for the transfer of kapparot monies to the Sovereignty movement. Read his letter
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
The Ecological Damage Caused by the Lack of Sovereignty
23-09-2020
In the absence of sovereignty and law enforcement, the severe ecological neglect and pollution of nature in Judea and Samaria continues. Additional proof and this time, from Wadi Haramiya.